33.Weeks

How far along: 33 weeks…how is that possible? I can’t even think about the fact that we are less than 2 months from having a newborn!

Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): Pineapple…just over 4 pounds and 17 inches long

Total weight gain: 30…Eeks! Gonna blame it on all the pancakes I ate in Santa Barbara. The first thing the doctor said when she walked in the room at my appointment was “you’ve gained 6 pounds since your last appointment”…which doesn’t make sense to me, but whatever…he’s growing big in there….

Sleep: It’s getting quite hard to get comfortable. It seems the minute I lay down you start kicking me or butting your booty up against my ribs. I’m up 1-2 times a night to pee and the worst part is the SNORING from your daddy!

Movement: LOTS of movement. Definitely more at night than any other time of day, but you kick me all day long. Braxton Hicks contractions FOR SURE….but I welcome them. I never had a contraction with Reeve and consider this my body’s way of telling me it’s getting ready. They aren’t that painful.

Unglamorous body changes: My hips are starting to hurt and give out on me when I stand up after sitting for too long. My ankles and knees pop a lot. My back still feels great. Tiny little white hairs are sticking up all over my belly.

Maternity Clothes? nope…I wore a maternity dress to my Baby Sprinkle, but it was handed down to me

Food cravings: Ice….I could seriously chew ice all day. Bread. Chic Fil A.

What I miss: laying on my stomach. Sneezing without peeing. Laying on my back. Being able to cut my toenails.

Anything making you queasy: Nope

Milestones: You are rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and his skeleton is hardening. The bones in your skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for you to fit through the birth canal (hopefully)

Best moments this week:

1. My parents arrived and have made our life easier just by being here to help with Reeve. He’s in heaven having his Don Linny.

2. An awesome Baby Sprinkle with 10 or so neighbors and friends. I am so blessed to have all these people in my life.

3. 90-minute massage. I fell asleep when she was rubbing my legs and I wanted to hug her when I left.

4. Baby L’s special scoreboard sign for his nursery was delivered by DL & PPJ and I couldn’t love it more!

Looking Forward To: Celebrating Daddy’s birthday this weekend! We got him a fun gift.    

Leave a Reply

