32.Weeks

How far along: 32 weeks….which means I have 8 weeks (hopefully no more) left. That sounds both super fast and yet also a long time away…

Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): a large Jicama. Just over 3.75 pounds and 16.5″ long

Total weight gain: Not sure but guessing 28? We’ll see Friday. After all the junk food, pancakes and lack of exercise in California I’m betting I really packed some on

Sleep: Still just getting up once a night to go potty. While in CA I had to sleep with Reeve which meant I wasn’t able to roll and toss and turn as much so I woke up with SUPER sore hips/back/feet/ankles/knees….

Movement: LOTS of movement. Definitely more at night than any other time of day, but you kick me all day long. I think I’m having Braxton Hicks, but not sure since they are tolerable. People tell me if I were I’d know it and since these don’t really hurt (just a lot of tightness) I’m not sure

Unglamorous body changes: My feet are so swollen and wide I can’t really wear flip flops and only am comfortable in my Nikes. My belly itches and is super tight and covered in bright blue veins.

Maternity Clothes? nope…I’ve bought a few long tank tops and am wearing a lot of workout clothes all day long. I have worn a few Maxi Skirts and this awesome pair of Palazzo Pants from the GAP that I had in my closet

Food cravings: While I was in California, I wanted pancakes desperately each morning then seafood badly at night. I indulged in a glass of Rose and it made me feel a little buzzy so I didn’t finish it. Sour candy. Today I’m as thirsty as can be. Pizza Hut Breadsticks.

What I miss: laying on my stomach. Sneezing without peeing. Laying on my back. Being able to cut my toenails.

Anything making you queasy: Nope

Milestones: You are gaining about a pound a week at this point (yikes) and now you have toenails, fingernails and real hair!!!  I wonder if you will have as much as Reeve or more? My heartburn isn’t as bad…

Best moments this week:

1. California with my boys…naps each day all three of us together on the big bed….great food….parks…sun

2. Two more Baby Shower gifts were delivered in the mail

Looking forward to: My parents come out this week with Baby L’s sign for his nursery, Reeve’s cool Bat Cycle Papa Jim made him, clothes from Aunt Connie and my Baby Sprinkle    

Leave a Reply

