31.weeks

How far along: 31 Weeks….didn’t i just type my 30 Week update yesterday? TIME IS FLYING BY….I can’t believe I’ve only 9 weeks to go. It’s both scary and exciting.

Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): Coconut. Over 16″ and 3.33 pounds.

Total weight gain: Not sure but guessing 28?

Sleep: Peeing once a night and having a harder and harder time getting comfortable, but nothing too terrible. I toss so much from side-to-side in the night I tore a hole in our sheets where my feet are. HA HA!

Movement: LOTS of movement. I wish I knew what part of you was what b/c I can often feel a round head or knee….it freaks Kirk out when I make him feel it but I want him to FEEL IT….I need him to know my grunts and surprise sounds are b/c you are kicking me so hard.

Unglamorous body changes: I wouldn’t even know what anything below my belly looks like b/c I can’t see it. I had a pedicure this week and realized how much my feet are hurting and getting wider from carrying the extra weight.

Maternity Clothes? nope…just hanging on to the pants I can get on and using the Belly Band since I can’t button them. I’ve added a few longer tank tops to my collection, but have found that wearing actual maternity clothing makes me look a lot bigger than I am

Food cravings: Freddy’s Cheeseburgers and fries. I told Kirk to bring some home for dinner last night and to not even think about walking in the door without their Special Sauce. Chinese? Salt. Sweets after my nap in the afternoon. VERY thirsty and have given in a few times to Sprite/Root Beer and then felt really bad b/c it was such a hard habit to kick.

What I miss: laying on my stomach. Sneezing without peeing. Laying on my back. Being able to cut my toenails.

Anything making you queasy: Nope

Milestones: You can turn your head from side-to-side and your arms/legs are filling out with fat. Making faces, hiccupping, swallowing, breathing, pedaling with little hands and feet along your uterine wall and even sucking his or her thumb.

Best moments this week:

1. Your Special Sign for your nursery is complete and on it’s way when Don Linny comes next week.

2. A woman at the gym told me I “inspire” her…I love being told that b/c I am choosing to continue to workout and be healthy

3. We’ve had some gorgeous, sunny days and I’ve gotten to get you some sunlight…

Looking forward to: SANTA BARBARA and shopping, eating and going to the beach. It’s a bit bittersweet that this is our last trip as a Family of 3, but I’m so happy we chose to take Reeve with us and spoil him as much as we can before his whole world is turned upside down.

      

Leave a Reply

