These.Are.A.Few.Of.My.Favorite.Things

Face/Skin/Body

Revlon Pedi Expert So, I don’t know about you, but my feet are so dry and gross right now that they snag on the sheets. I put enough lotion on them every night to lube a whale and they are still downright scratchy. A few years ago I had bought a different version of this, but this one is my favorite b/c it’s the same price and includes some new clippers (Kirk always manages to steal mine when he travels and lose them). One use of this baby and I looked inside the compartment that catches the “shavings,” if you will, and I was equally obsessed and disgusted. There was so much skin it looked like someone had grated parmesan in there…I had to dump it in the toilet b/c I didn’t know where else to put it.  GROSS!!!! but, oh so, soft afterwards.300

 

SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Listen, this stuff isn’t cheap at $160 a bottle, but it’s amazing. Here are the official things the website claims it does

  • Provides advanced environmental protection against damaging free radicals induced by UVA, UVB, and infrared radiation A
  • Increases firmness and replenishes lipids to visibly reduce wrinkles
  • Once absorbed, this serum can’t be washed or rubbed off. It remains effective for a minimum of 72 hours, making it an excellent addition to sunscreen

but let me just tell you it’s done more in 3 weeks for my sun damage than anything else (short of the laser treatment) that I’ve ever tried. I’m obsessed….CEF_web_imagesThat’s Incredi-Pell Spa-Strength Glycolic Resurfacing Pads My pregnant friend, Meredith, has THE most amazing skin I’ve ever seen in my life…I’m talking LIKE A BABY…and sometimes it’s just so damn overwhelming to think about or try or buy all the products available to you. I decided, after talking o her, that I’d just copy her routine b/c clearly IT IS WORKING!!!! She recommended these pads and I just love them. I use one every 2-3 nights and wake up touching my face….s1425370-main-hero-300

Target Finds

Remember when going to Target was a treat and you’d come home so excited about all the great patterned notebooks and damn cute dish towels you’d find?  Yeah, well, now it’s not that exciting to go there and usually just means you’ve wasted about $50-75 on things you didn’t need. I used to even get excited when Big Name Designers would do a line specifically for Target, but now even that does nothing for me.

Except….I am LOVING the new Orla Kiely line. I put 4 items on my Baby Sprinkle registry and could easily take all of them if given to me.

How cute are these Swaddling blankets?

16849569

 

 

I love a good Ankle Bootie, but as often as I get a chance to wear anything other than sneakers, I’m not interested in spending $100+.

I picked up these Mad Love Lenora Ankle Wedge Booties the other day for $20!!!! How often I will actually get to wear them anytime in the near future is uncertain, but for that price….

Unknown

 Just For You by Carters ~ Now, I’m sure these items are always this cute and that is’t just because I’m pregnant and actually walking these aisles for the first time in over 2 years, but O M G!  BABY CLOTHES!!!  Reeve has worn his cousin’s hand-me-downs for so long now I haven’t even really bothered with shopping for him. Unless there is a Batman symbol on it, he’s not letting me put it over his head so with Baby L, well….he’s going to have the most baby-looking, baby clothes you’ve ever seen.  ROMPERS!!!

16874013

FOOD & THINGS TO OCCUPY THE TYRANT IN THIS HOME….And Reeve

Reeve is so much work. And I am so tired. And he demands constant attention. And I don’t let him watch TV until 5 p.m. when I start cooking dinner so I’m running out of things to keep him occupied. We recently let him start playing apps on our iPhone/iPads and I would just like to take a minute to get down on my knees and THANK THE LORD for Pepi Bath, Pepi Doctor and Grandpa’s Workshop. I’m telling you, the background music is super annoying and I want to shoot Grandpa, but these apps allow me to take a daily bath after my daily nap after my daily workout.unnamed

Puffins by Barbara’s Cereal ~ Reeve is such a picky eater and breakfast has been a bit of a struggle lately. Once or twice a week I’ve been letting him eat cereal. Aside from Cheerios as a baby, I’ve never given him cereal and was NOT going to let him have the other sugary options and I saw these at Trader Joe’s and now I’m as obsessed with them as he is. The Peanut Butter ones….oh yeah….you can also buy them at regular grocery stores too.bar-206096-1

Big Hero 6 ~ This past weekend I let Kirk and Reeve have a movie night. I’ve had my eye on this movie for awhile, but since it didn’t have Batman in it, wasn’t sure Reeve would be that into it.  Boy. Oh. Boy. Turns out, Beymax (the big white puffy robot) IS a superhero when he puts on his “armor” and fights the bad guy named Kabuki (Reeve calls him KaBoogie). Now, we own the movie and Reeve is begging that “tomorrow, when it’s my birthday, can I have MORE Big Hero 6 toys?” His birthday is in 19 days and I’m not buying a single thing until the day before in case Big Hero 6 is anything like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and he wants it so bad his eyes bleed and we buy it all and then he doesn’t want it once he gets it.Rl6An8o

And those are the things we are a bit obsessed with in this house this week.

Nothing too terribly excited, but I’m so tired that once I find something that works I honestly don’t care what it costs or how loud/annoying it is as long as it distracts Reeve while I lay down for 20 minutes or so.

I always love reading what people are using and loving right now so please share if you have any suggestions.

Leave a Reply

