24.Weeks

How far along: 24 Weeks….I need to compare this week with Baby L to Reeve and see how I felt b/c right now I feel GREAT. I am tired each night by the time I crawl into bed, but I feel so wonderful.

Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): an ear of corn (yum, that sounds good) and weighing in at 1 pound 4 ounces

Total weight gain: not sure, but I can tell you those Girl Scout cookies and Wendy’s Frosty’s aren’t helping

Sleep: I typically wake up once each night between 2 and 4 am to use the restroom and spend the night flipping back and froth from side-to-side, but I’d say overall it’s pretty good. I’m definitely getting 8+ hours a night

Movement: You kick all day long!!!  I actually was able to SEE you kick or push against my stomach last night when I was lying in bed. During the Grammy’s, I swear you were dancing along with the music.

Unglamorous body changes: Just a growing belly….not at all unglamorous

Maternity Clothes? I can still wear my jeans with all but the top button undone. I’m mostly wearing workout clothes still or long tank tops with cardigans. I have ZERO desire whatsoever to put on any of the maternity clothes I wore with Reeve….

Food cravings: This is so strange!  Back to Chicken Shawarma and spicy chicken from Chic Fil A. I’ve cooked a LOT of spicy brussel sprouts this week along with begging Kirk to bbq some baby back ribs I bought the other day (but I could only eat 3 b/c my belly is getting littler). I’m thirsty a lot and can never seem to get enough to drink.

What I miss: Bending over to pick things up is getting harder, so is walking up the stairs. You and my uterus are sitting higher now, pressing against my lungs making it more and more difficult to breathe.

Anything making you queasy: Nope

Milestones:  That beautiful face (though still tiny) is almost fully formed, complete with eyelashes, eyebrows and hair. Are you a brunette, a blonde or a redhead? Actually, right now your locks are white since there’s no pigment yet.

Best moments this week:
1. The chocolate and sweets you are making me eat!  Thank you!

2. Being told by a guy at the gym who is there every day when I am that he had no idea I was pregnant, that he wouldn’t have know. I think he was just being kind, but still….

3. Receiving the NEGATIVE results of the genetic testing for Cystic Fibrosis.

Looking forward to: Valentine’s Day and baking (and eating) special cookies with your brother. Also, I plan to buy you some clothes at the outlet malls this week.

IMG_0311

IMG_0307

Leave a Reply

