22.weeks

Where did last week go?

I think taking a quick trip to Kansas messed with my brain. I told Kirk “well, we are on the downward slope of this pregnancy” and he started laughing at me. In my mind, once I’m past that 20-week mark, it’s all downhill….

He quickly reminded me how the back pain will start and how I will soon start getting that horrible heartburn I had with Reeve.

I laughed…

and then it started….

IMG_0140

I’m still in my Pre-Maternity jeans and, as you can see, am only using a hair tie to keep my jeans together.

IMG_0143

 

Happy Tuesday….my belly button looks funny now. And Reeve thinks, despite what I’ve told him, that the little hole left from my belly button ring is where Baby L will come out.IMG_0139

Off to take Reeve to school and then do my 30 minutes on the Elliptical then a trip to the GAP to use a gift card and GAP cash….I hate buying maternity clothes, but I think I may need at least one pair of ripped jeans.

Otherwise, I’m looking forward to another nap with Reeve today. Hoping for another 2-hour one like we got yesterday

 

Leave a Reply

