20.weeks

How far along: 20 weeks! HALFWAY There…though it’s hard to believe I have another 4.5 months….the end of May seems like SOOO far away
Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): Banana!!!  Are you really that long in there? Approximately 7 inches!

Total weight gain: 10-11 pounds. I hate stepping on the scale at this point.

Sleep: Not getting up to pee as much, but it’s getting hard to roll from side-to-side.

Movement: Lots of kicking. I don’t think I slow down enough during the day to feel you as often as I do at night, but I love that moment when I settle into our bed and you start moving around!

Unglamorous body changes: Dare I say, itchy skin and a little bigger belly bump. Oh, and I have noticed that my belly button is starting to have that cavernous looks

Maternity Clothes? I don’t think I can wear my Size 8 jeans longer than the next week or two. They still fit, but when buttoned and I’m sitting, it is kind of uncomfortable. I’m wearing mostly yoga pants/workout clothes since I’m hitting the gym every single day.

Food cravings: Fritos and Cheese dip (gag). Chocolate. I really wanted a cheeseburger last night when we laid down in bed. A doughnut sounds good. But, then again, so does another Clementine. Really, I’m all over the place with food.

What I miss: Being able to lie on my back to do crunches.

Anything making you queasy: Nope

Milestones:  You can hear and recognize my voice. You probably think your brother’s name is “No” at this point. You are growing toe and fingernails. We should be able to hear your little heart beating with a stethoscope at my next appointment.
Best moments this week:
1. Just having Reeve ask about you all the time and ask if he can kiss my belly
2. Looking at old videos of your brother when he was little and remembering how sweet and precious newborns are.

Looking forward to: Looking pregnant and not just like I ate too much food.

2015/01/img_2685.jpg

2015/01/img_2686.jpg

Leave a Reply

