19.Weeks

How far along: 19 weeks!
Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): Softball…not a fruit, but you get the idea
 Total weight gain: Going out on a limb here and gonna say 8-10 pounds Post-Christmas….eeks…I ate too many of Aunt Connie’s Peanut Butter balls.
Sleep:  Dare I say….GREAT! Kirk is out of town so it could be because he’s not snoring away beside me, but the past 2 nights in a row I haven’t even had to get up to pee
Movement: Kicking ALL day long. I just love it. It’s so fun to think how tiny you are in there making such huge movements that I can feel out here
Unglamorous body changes:  Just a belly bump. Nothing too huge. I’d like to think working out is helping with that.
Maternity Clothes? I put on a Maternity Shirt this weekend b/c it was the first thing I grabbed and it was just plain silly. It made me look way bigger than I am….I’d say I’m not wearing any Maternity Clothes, but then again, most days I don’t make it out of my workout pants. I guess I have pulled out a few pair of black leggings to wear.
Food cravings: Barbecue. Chicken Schwarma. Spicy. Salty. Still lots of juice. Taco Bell, but don’t worry, I didn’t indulge
What I miss: Nothing so far that I can’t do

Anything making you queasy: Today I waited until about 9:30 to eat for some reason and got really sick to my stomach
Milestones:  You can make facial expressions like smiles and you are starting to grow hair. Your legs and arms are proportionate to each other and the rest of your body
Best moments this week:
1.  Daddy felt you kicking one night as we were in bed
2. Cleaning out what is to be your nursery and scheduling the painter
3. Reeve saying he loves you and asking if he could kiss my belly
Looking forward to: Just 2015 in general. The year you will be born. I can’t wait!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eeb/19294286/files/2015/01/img_2582.jpg

Leave a Reply

