14.Weeks

Am I really 14 weeks pregnant? I don’t feel pregnant any time other than when I need to take a nap each day at about Noon. And, I mean, I NEED to take a nap. If I didn’t get the nap and if Reeve didn’t still take naps, I don’t know how I would get through this. I have never been more tired in my life.

I’m feeling great. Less nausea, but still a bit here and there and usually after breakfast.

Still wearing all my Skinny Clothes and checking the mirror every day for that Bump to pop….

How far along: 14 weeks!
Fruit/vegetable comparison (according to Baby Center): Kiwi
 Total weight gain: not sure, no more than 5
Sleep:  I call my big Body Pillow “My Boyfriend” b/c I don’t know what I would do without it. I honestly don’t know how sleeping with this between my legs makes life so much easier, but it does. Some nights I’m up 2-3 times to pee and some I go the whole night through without.
Movement: Nope
Unglamorous body changes:  Just a small, slight belly pooch…small. My boobs still hurt like hell
Maternity Clothes? HELL NO~
Food cravings: Back to bread/bagels with Peanut Butter for some reason. And stuffing….and Milk…I drank 3 or 4 glasses today and I don’t EVER drink milk. LOTS of water, I’m super thirsty and my mouth is really dry. Oranges…fruit…
What I miss: The mountains, we were up in Vail this past weekend. And…wine. I had a glass of red wine to celebrate Kirk’s new job this weekend and although it tasted great, it made me hot and I couldn’t finish it. With Reeve, I drank here and there, but this time I don’t’ even want it.

Anything making you queasy: Not that I can think of.
Milestones:  I got to see you sucking your thumb on the 12 Week Ultrasound…and you were flipping over a whole bunchBest moments this week:
1.Getting to count your arms, legs, hands, fingers, eyes, ears and nose at the U/S
2. Crying when I got to watch you move around
3. Confirmation from the U/S that you do not have any Physical Traits that may be indicators of any illnesses, disease, heart abnormalities or defects
Looking forward to: finding you a Christmas stocking and letting Reeve pick out a special gift for youFront

 

 

 

IMG_2160.JPG

IMG_2159.JPG

IMG_2161.JPG

Leave a Reply

