Blank.Pages

Dear Reeve & Baby L….

HAPPY NEW YEAR! Goodbye 2014 and Hello 2015!!!!

I cannot wait to see what this New Year has in store for me, my family and all of you. Mostly, I’m excited that we will be growing by one and I look forward to getting to see Reeve as a Big Brother. The joy I feel when I think about how he gets a Best Friend For Life is almost equal to that I felt at the wonder of his sweet face when he was born. I get to give him his Best Man, his best buddy, a confidante, a Robin, a partner in crime, a wrestling partner….life for Reeve will only get better from here on out. A lot of people are quick to warn me how difficult life is with two, but I’m truly looking forward to getting to share more love within our home and creating a brotherhood that outlasts any other relationship these boys will have.

As I type this, Reeve is sitting in a full Batman costume on the bed eating a lunch of salami, cheese and apples. It’s snowing outside and when this Batman cartoon ends, it’s time for his nap. Daddy should be home soon and we will bake our Traditional M&M Chocolate Chip cookies to eat with Milk tonight. Our party hats and poppers are ready to go and I’m really excited about our Family Resolution that Kirk & I will come up with tonight. It’s been no secret that I want SERVICE & GIVING to play a larger part of our lives in 2015.

I’m really excited for tomorrow night after Reeve is asleep when I get to put my pajamas on and curl up under the covers to write in my One Line A Day Journal for Reeve. I’ve written in his every day for 3 years and, tomorrow, I get to start a new one for Baby L.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eeb/19294286/files/2014/12/img_2567.jpgI started each boy’s journal with what I looked forward to most about 2015.

Here are some of Reeve’s Favorites/Memories from 2014!

Cheers to all of you…may 2015 be our BEST YEAR YET

Favorites:

vegetable: carrots

drink: milk

toy: Batman Toys

TV Show: this one (Batman cartoon)

game: Spill The Beans

book: Batman

restaurant: Chop Chops (which we took him to on NYE and he puked b/c he crammed so many noodles in and had his first Shirley Temple followed by trying to eat a piece of styrofoam from his cup which made him gag which resulted in projectile vomiting into a bowl of edamame and all over Daddy’s coat)

holiday: Halloween…but….I like Christmas sometimes actually

animal: Giraffe

If you could change your name, what would you choose?: Batman

What do you love about each person in our family?: Don Linny’s

Where would you like to go on vacation this year?: Florida

Who is your best friend?: Deklan

Why do you like being your age?: Two

One word to describe you would be: The R

What advice would you give your parents?: Be Brave

What do you like to do for fun?: Wear capes & pretend my capes are wings

Tell about a funny time in your life: One time I was a book and you read me

What is your favorite thing to do?: Watch Batman cartoons

What is your favorite thing to do with your friends?: Play with them

What do you love most about your sibling? Dunno…

What was the nicest thing you did for someone? Someone did something bad to me…and I was sad

What do you think you will be doing 10 years from now? Batman

What do you think makes a person good-looking? their shirts

What is the grossest thing you can think of? poop

Favorite color? Blue

Favorite sport? sports are when I’M BIGGER…might play soccer

Favorite school memory? I didn’t have school!!!

Least favorite school memory? I didn’t have school!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

