ANNOUNCED!!

Well, Little Baby L….
today we finally told the world (Facebook) about you. What a relief. I have so much to say, to share to give Thanks for and it’s been really hard not posting about it online.

I’ve been asked how and why we kept you a secret for son long and the answer, honestly, is just that sometimes I forget you are in there. 🙂

With the exception of how tired I am (still napping every day) I just don’t yet have my brain all the way wrapped around what this means for our family. Sleepless nights…2 more years of Breastfeeding….poopy diapers….none of that has sunk in. For now, the only reality I have is just the exhaustion.

Also, as I’m sure other moms can attest, it’s different the second time around. Quite honestly, I just don’t have time to sit around and think about what it means to be a mom (again) this time. With your brother, I worked a boring job that I hated and sat at my desk for hours and hours each day looking at nurseries, baby clothes, names….with you, I’ve already got all that figured out. That doesn’t mean we love or look forward to your arrival any less than we did with Reeve, no…it just means being pregnant isn’t all shiny and new to mommy….

We’ve already named you, though we won’t share that until you are born like we did with your brother. Your name has quite a story though….it was very important to us to give you a name as meaningful as Reeve Denver (superman + daddy’s middle name) and we think we’ve done a great job. I can’t wait to share that story with everyone.

You are growing right along and waking me up once a night to go potty. The nausea is GONE and my body will start changing soon, of that I’m certain. I’ve gained 4 pounds and still haven’t felt you kick, but I know that will be any day now.

I have bought you ONE thing…ha ha….a baseball hamper for your nursery. I haven’t sorted through all of Reeve’s clothes yet, but I am already nesting and purging from our house like you wouldn’t believe. Mommy even got to get a new car because of you!

Reeve and I talk about you every day. He already loves you and adamantly swears he will never punch you. 🙂 He is going to teach you all about cars, girls and Superman. He talks to my belly and sometimes jumps on you (ahem). He asks questions like, “will Baby L have teeth?” and “will he be a baby baby?” and even “is he going to eat all my toys?” He wants to pick out a Christmas present for you and so far he’s suggested a puppy and a taser gun.

The world is happy for us. We are blessed beyond words and our hearts are absolutely beyond excited to meet you and get to know you. I cannot even express (without my eyes filling with tears) how excited I am that you and your brother will have each other to grow up with, look out for and stand by each other throughout life.

Christmas Card 2014

Fronttopinsideback

One thought on “ANNOUNCED!!

Leave a Reply

