Big.Boy.Bed

This picture pretty much sums up how the Transition to a Big Boy Bed has gone.

20140726-223805-81485177.jpg

Poor guy! When I slowly crept in, careful not to make a peep, he didn’t even stir. Like a lump, I picked him up and put him in the top part of the bed.

He let out a giant TOOT and didn’t even know I had been there.

Big Boy Beds aren’t all they are cracked up to be. I can’t stand how the mattress on the floor looks. I’m reminded of a college apartment and then figure, what the hell, he may as well be a college student. He’s rude, he burps, his clothes don’t match and he lives off of bread and cheese….

I’m tired….he’s tired…Kirk is well-rested, he either can’t hear him screaming at 5am or he’s really good at playing opossum.

I would really like to assemble the bed frame, but this picture only proves he’s not quite ready to fall 18″ from above.

I also don’t appreciate how he thinks our day starts at 5 a.m. just b/c he can reach the light switch now. Guess what? Joke’s on you, Kid, Light Switch Guard ordered today….ha ha….

Oh well….even though it’s like having a newborn all over again with the midnight bed-checks and 5 a.m. Wake Up Calls, there is nothing this kid can do that I just don’t think is the best thing ever!

 

Leave a Reply

