Summer.Words

You are taking a long summer nap, one of the many amazing things about hot days where an hour at the pool exhausts you. I’ve got “What To Expect When You’re Expecting On” in the background. The dog is snoring on the floor and I’m scheming how to convince Kirk we need a trip to Mexico….here is what else is join going on in this Mommy’s life

Making : nothing….retouching a LOT of family pictures
Cooking : on the grill almost every night
Drinking : OBSESSED with a Grande Decaf Iced Americano with a splash of Non-fat milk and Agave Nectar
Reading: Carry On, Warrior….Uh-Mazing…my third time
Wanting: 5:00 so Kirk can be home for the weekend
Looking: like I need to get my roots dyed
Playing: Superheroes all day long
Wasting: money at Target when it’s too hot to play outside in the afternoon
Sewing: um….nothing
Wishing: Reeve didn’t have a 7pm bedtime so we could do some fun Summer outdoor activities in the evening when it cools off
Enjoying: Pool Days and drinks on the patio
Waiting: for an excuse to schedule a massage
Liking: green grapes, almond butter, pretzels, hummus and all my Stella & Dot Jewelry
Wondering: how long it will take for our garage/balcony addition to be complete
Loving: Reeve’s awesome new Pompadour haircut and how he told me 20+ times “I Love You, Mommy” today
Hoping: the 10-hour drive to Kansas doesn’t suck
Needing: chocolate
Smelling: sunscreen
Wearing: my Silver Engravable Tag necklace from S&D that says “REEVE”
Noticing: snootery and snobbery
Knowing: that Summer days are meant for popsicles and short shorts
Thinking: about what I’m going to show Kirk in Kansas City
Feeling: like I always have 100 things on my list
Opening: the closet and wanting to organize

20140627-133721-49041158.jpg

Leave a Reply

