Nap.Hair

Yes, I know my son’s hair is long.

Yes, I know YOU would cut it.

Yes, I know it would grow in thicker if we cut it.

Yes, I know it’s a little long in the back especially.

No, I’m not going to cut it.

No, I don’t care if it’s thicker.

No, it doesn’t get in his eyes (come on….)

See, I had this vision before I knew Reeve of a little boy with dark curly hair just like his daddy’s. I pictured him twirling it like his daddy does and I pictured it being crazy. Then, what I got instead was this white, blond-haired little boy with STRAIGHT hair that is more “Surfer Boy” than “daddy” and it’s just who he is.

I can’t imagine what trimming his bangs would look like blunt and straight across. He already looks less and less like a baby every day, the last thing I want to do is make him look like a 12-year-old.

So, please don’t tell me his hair is long or needs a cut. I don’t tell you when your hair needs a trim or your roots are showing. I just wouldn’t do that and you shouldn’t tell me my son needs a haircut. It’s a little rude, but also just none of your business.

Plus, the best part about Reeve only taking a 30-minute nap each day is the bird’s nest of blond when he wakes up.

 

20131113-082641.jpg

20131113-082701.jpg

20131113-082715.jpg

20131113-082728.jpg

20131113-082747.jpg

20131113-082758.jpg

20131113-082818.jpg

Leave a Reply

