Hanging.In.There

 

We’ve just returned from an AMAZING vacation to the Isle of Palms in South Carolina. For a week we laid on the beach, played in tide pools, flew a kite, paddle-boarded, ate seafood, went to concerts, got a good tan, ran naked (Reeve, not us), drank wine, listened to the ocean, took AMAZING naps (Reeve, not us) and the BEST part of all?????…..we got to do it with Kirk’s best friend and his wife & son.

Soooooooo

I hate that just 2 days back and I feel so crappy.

It’s, most likely, post-vacation blues combined with cold weather along with a toddler who now won’t nap in addition to an eye infection/scratch thingie……

but I’m just downright pissy!

Reeve is being pretty awful….hitting, slapping me so hard across the cheek, screaming like a Howler monkey, throwing things…..just typical toddler stuff, but I’m just not feeling it right now. I just want a nap. I am having these awful dreams at night (Kirk got shot in one) and wake up at about 4 am each day. I’m really behind of photo shoots and I feel fat/bloated…..I haven’t blogged in about 2 weeks

yada yada

life’s rough, I know I know.

I’m just trying to hang in there…..this too shall pass. Everything is a phase, as “they” say….

Thank God my Monster is so cute b/c I’m having a hard time finding him “adorable” right now.
IMG_2112 IMG_2113 IMG_2116 IMG_2118 IMG_2119 IMG_2121 IMG_2135 IMG_2136 IMG_2137 IMG_2139 IMG_2141 IMG_2142 IMG_2143

One thought on “Hanging.In.There

  1. Did you dress him to match the play set (I know you didn’t) but he looks so darn cute in his blue jeans and aqua shirt. We say about Will often, “Good thing he is so darn cute because God made him extra rotten and most days the cuteness makes up for it, but not ALL days.”

Leave a Reply

