Family.Pictures

This past weekend we had our Family Portraits taken.

I can’t wait to see them, of course, but I’m also mostly looking forward to a good laugh or two that I know Kirk and I will share when we see the Many Faces of Reeve.

He was quite serious the whole shoot, which isn’t really his personality. The photographer kept saying that even his serious face was perfectly adorable, so I’m sure there are a lot of Kirk and I bending over chasing him, laughing at him or him hugging on the Superman Action Figure that will make an appearance in EVERY SINGLE shot….

which is perfectly fine.

As a former (and still for friends & family) photographer, the last thing I want is the “perfect portrait.”  I love that Superman (who he’s named after and REALLY into right now) will always be in the keepsakes to help us remember exactly what 16-months looks like.

After our pictures, we came home and watched for bunnies out the back window.  Reeve’s hair was CRAZY that morning, yet another fun detail to look forward to with our pictures, and he was silly and goofy and smiles galore once pictures were over.

OF COURSE….

He loves doing Selfies right now.

IMG_3964 IMG_3965 IMG_3966 IMG_3967 IMG_3969 IMG_3971 IMG_3972

and these awesome snapshots of our BLUE eyes below reminded me of this article I read last week.

Check out What Color Your Baby’s Eyes Will Be

I think it’s fascinating to know Kirk and I will never have a child with brown eyes…

Reeve’s are mostly as blue as mine, but sometimes I do see Daddy’s greenies in his.IMG_3976 IMG_3978 IMG_3980
IMG_3982 IMG_3983 IMG_3985Happy Monday, everyone….

I hope your week goes fast and that you find someone’s beautiful eyes to look into (no matter what color they are).

 

Leave a Reply

