up.to

I feel like all of my posts for the past couple of weeks have been about what we are doing and not about who Reeve is. We’ve been traveling so much I’ve been focused on documenting the “where” and “what” of our lives and not the “who”

Right now, my little boy is an Explorer, a Dog Chaser, a Goat who eats everything, a Nose Scruncher, a High Jumper….he’s both adorable and downright mischievous.

He’s constant motion and ALL boy from the funny farts to the loud noises and toting around of daddy’s baseball bat.

He’s mama’s boy and a Wet Kiss Giver.

He’s exhausting and the most fun person in the world. He wakes up screaming until I get him out of his crib and then he’s so happy and ready to start screaming “HANNAH.”

He’s the most amazing thing that has ever happened to me. I just love all things about him. I look at him and still cannot believe, though he’s 8 months old, that he’s mine to keep…forever! I can’t imagine my life without him, I can’t even remember what life was like before him.

Right now, our boy LOVES his Daddy Time. He laughs and chases Kirk and Hannah (she knows to just run when he’s near) and is exhausted by the end of their play time.

Though teething (8 & 9 making their appearance) he’s still a very happy little guy. I can just picture him in another 8 months when he’s toddling around and getting into everything and so fast we can’t keep up with him. There is NO doubt that he’s going to be quite ornery and give me a run for my money. It’s fun to think about how fun he is going to be. Each day, as playing gets easier and easier for him, we imagine what toys or things he will love. Right now, he LOVES anything that lights up and makes noises (though these are the very toys I did not want for him….)

He’s a little parrot, mimicking everything we say.

I won’t lie…he’s also the cutest baby that I’ve ever seen.

Don’t believe me? Just check out the pictures below.

IMG_4234IMG_4239Brace yourself….what follows is pure “this is what love looks like” in a picture.IMG_4249

And the picture below pretty much sums up Reeve’s day…every day. I see this scrunched nose and I’m DONE….if he could talk and ask stuff, he would get all of it if he just made this face.

IMG_4236This picture reminds me that he IS still a baby. Sometimes I look at him in his pants (which he wears all the time since he’s crawling) and I think that he’s HUGE or a boy more than a baby….

but seeing the picture below reminds me that he’s still a baby.

His little arms and legs are so skinny….
IMG_4259

 I see this face and, sigh, I just can’t imagine what else I could ever need. IMG_4262

I don’t think I was prepared for any of this.

The way my heart would feel. The way my life would change by having Reeve. It’s harder some days, especially those when Kirk is out of town, but I wake up and fall asleep each night Thankful for our quiet, stay at home weekends and 8:30pm bedtimes.

I am in love with Reeve and Reeve’s Daddy and THIS belly.
IMG_4272and life is GOOD!!!

Leave a Reply

