I.Did.This.On.My.Own

I don’t like real trees.

The are messy and leave needles everywhere, sticky and just as hard to take down as they are to put up.

So, how did it become to be that I was the one who drove to Home Depot and picked out our Noble Fir AND loaded it on top of the car?

Yeah….about that!

It wasn’t happy or festive…I think it was NOT a coincidence that the liquor store is next door to the Home Depot.

IMG_2360

But, it was worth every single Bah Humbug when Reeve’s eyes lit up upon seeing the lights on the tree.

Our First Christmas as a family is sure going to be….festive..I guess.

Leave a Reply

