Mickey

We decided not to actually go to Disney World bc Reeve can’t ride rides, it would be too expensive for us to just walk around and I don’t really care about Mickey Mouse.

Instead, we drove to the Theme Park, but only walked around Downtown Disney where there is some shopping and dining.

That above statement. The one where I said I don’t really care about Mickey Mouse?

Yeah….

Call me a LIAR!

I was like a kid in a candy store and we weren’t even in the park. As you can see from the pictures below, Reeve wasn’t that impressed yet (although he does love the mouse with pants each morning on the TV). It just felt MAGICAL!!!  All the little girls in princess costumes and crazy grandparents taking pictures and songs in every store and fairy dust and the weather was perfect.

Not this year, but maybe next year….and when we do go, I will be that woman with her giant camera around her neck, probably wearing polka dots like Minnie and Reeve will have something on like he does below in nod to Mickey and Kirk will be embarrassed b/c I sing IT’S A SMALL WORLD at the top of my voice and do twirls and sing bippity boppity boo.

What happened to me? I know what it was…..it was this little Mister who melted my heart and made me a mommy and now I love all things MICKEY!!20121127-142656.jpg

Leave a Reply

