i’m.old….and.HAPPY

I sat down to write a witty, clever post about the things on my Wish List and the lessons I have learned in my 33 years on this planet.

My heart wasn’t in it.

Instead, I just want to say that I could not be happier with where I am in my life on this 33rd year of it.

A wonderful, loving, kind, hard-working, honest, RESPECTFUL husband who never complains about my mood swings, my drama, my shopping habit, my stories of grandeur, my constant need to dye my hair a new color, how I change the radio station too much, the fact I change my order at a restaurant 10 times, how I roll my eyes a lot, that I can’t focus for very long, that I laugh at him a lot….

He’s wonderful!

I have a gorgeous brand new home that is far larger than I need…with mountain views and amazing neighbors who walk with me in the mornings and meet me for Story Hours and who watch my dog and bring me cupcakes.

I have great parents and a wonderful family that I get to talk to all of the time.

I am healthy. I am strong.
And, most importantly, I have this little boy who makes my heart skip a beat. I don’t need a gift certificate to a spa or a shopping spree or a new dining room table and chairs (although that WAS at the top of my list). No, I don’t need a thing.

I can’t pick one gift on this Earth any greater than being able to make this little man smile all day.

Happy Birthday to ME!!!! I am the luckiest women alive.

Just put a bow on this kid’s head and keep giving him to me over and over and over…

then it will be like my birthday EVERY day!

Truthfully, every morning when I go get this boy out of his crib it really does feel like my birthday!!!

One thought on “i’m.old….and.HAPPY

  1. So glad you are happy where you are in life! Lots of people don’t find that or see it this early in life! Enjoy and have a wonderful birthday!

Leave a Reply

