a.work.of.art

I have sat on a bench at stared at Monet.

I have touched Michelangelo.

In Venice, I saw Dali.

I have seen gorgeous art in Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Germany, Italy.

Mona Lisa and I stared each other down.

I’ve seen some “things” here and there. The Louvre was okay….

NOTHING, I repeat, NOTHING has anything on this face.

I could literally stare at it for hours upon hours.

20120802-073631.jpg

20120802-073639.jpg

Kirk says he looks a little Dr. Suess-ical, but I think he’s perfectly composed.

I can’t paint. I can’t sculpt. I cannot carry a tune or play an instrument or draw a straight line.

But damn, I make one cute kid!

Leave a Reply

