before.my.eyes

Seeing this made me think about how, like, tomorrow you will be driving then off to college and then you’ll be married….

and next thing I know it will be my grandkids I am taking picture of…

sigh…

20120706-144018.jpg

and then I cried…

and you stuck your tongue out at me, blew a few bubbles and farted…

then I laughed.

You turned your head to the side, I saw your ears, your combover, the wrinkles in your neck and, as Uncle Ryan would say, your Football-shaped head…

20120706-144029.jpg

and my heart exploded into a million pieces on the bedroom floor.

Leave a Reply

