what.do.you.do?

I am watching this television show where this mom feels so badly when one friend she hasn’t seen in years asks her this question and her answer isn’t lawyer or entrepreneuer or doctor or some professional career…

i don’t get that…

she seems ashamed. Half the women I know (even my own OB/GYN) are jealous of my job.

must be a Midwest thing….

I will take showerless days where I wear gym clothes even if I don’t work out if it means I DON’T have to sit in an office wondering what my baby is doing at home…nope, no Mommy Guilt here.

This is MY dream job.

and, somedays, it means we just do THIS all day. And that’s okay. We have a clean house, food ready when Kirk comes home and a happy baby.

20120620-103910.jpg

Leave a Reply

