The best naps

Are the ones where you fall asleep in my left arm.

I don’t know why, but when our days are rough and you fight sleep and whack yourself in the face thus waking yourself up, we can easily fix all of those things with a pacifier and a few bounces.

I am shocked at how still I can manage to sit if it helps you get some sleep. And I love how much you need me in that moment. How I can fix any problem you might have.

20120511-160207.jpg

20120511-160212.jpg

i love the little fleck of dirt in your fingernail in the above picture. What could you possibly be doing that would get your hands dirty, huh?

20120511-161434.jpg

Leave a Reply

