even.better

Reeve,

as I type this you are lying on your playmat cooing and giggling and looking at the Monkey like you are in love.

You have grown so much in the past week.

I am amazed by that gummy smile and eyes that are so blue.

How is it possible that you are mine?

What did I ever do to deserve you?

I wasn’t especially “good” growing up. I haven’t given back nearly as much as I should. I am quite judgmental and have a tendency to gossip….but somehow…God thought I deserved you?

I am humbled.

I am in LOVE!!!

You are even better than I imagined you could ever be.

Last night you slept 7.5 hours and when you woke up, you were happy and smiley and looked at me with such pride.

Your belly is getting rounder and rounder. Your legs have some chunk to them.

There is absolutely nothing about you that I don’t love.

I am getting more and more excited as you get a bit older to watch you learn things and interact. Seeing you PLAY brings such joy to my day. Although you really just kind of kick around and look at the dangly animals, I want to alert the news media.

MY BOY CAN PLAY!

It’s headline-worthy, really.

Reeve, I am so proud to be your mother. My handsome, smart, gorgeous, sweet little man.

Please keep growing big and strong!

My heart is so full tears sting in my eyes. We are so grateful for you. So lucky for each other and that our love has given us you.

20120503-124134.jpg

20120503-124248.jpg

20120503-124256.jpg

20120503-124302.jpg

Leave a Reply

