Momma’s.boy

You love your daddy. When you are awake and calm, playing with him is the best.

But when you are crying or sad or wet or hungry or just need to be held, it’s all me. I am the only person in the world that you need.

Every morning,when you wake up at about 6am, I tell Kirk to go in and hang out with you. You are usually screaming and I figure he can figure out what it is.

Diaper wet? Change him…

Hungry? Make a bottle…

Tired? Cuddle him.

But NO….it’s ME he needs. The second Kirk lies him down in bed next to me, all is right in the world.

Crying stops and coos commence.

I hope as he gets older, he stays a Momma’s Boy.

20120423-094502.jpg

20120423-094508.jpg

Yes, that’s my breast…I love how he holds my shirt, or rubs my chest.

I should note that just b/c he’s a Momma’s Boy, there is NO doubt in this world that he’s Daddy’s Little Man. Check out my boys sleeping…

 

20120423-094514.jpg

and doing their morning exercises.

20120423-094519.jpg

Leave a Reply

