Rawrrrr

Did I tell you about the Big, Bad Nurse at the hospital who made me cry?

Well, she did and I will never forget her.

Apparently, when babies are born they LOSE weight. I didn’t know that but once I did, it became even more important that I breast fees him well. Well, this nurse (upon checkout) made me feel like the worst mom ever bc he had lost almost 10% of his birth weight.

She said it in a manor that made me feel like I wasn’t trying hard enough. And if you are reading this, you must know me and then must remember I am the most competitive person, a complete over achiever, and have an extreme need to WIN. So, this nurse essentially shattered my spirit

Well, that nurse can shove it bc here is Reeve in his dinosaur hat at one week.

20120404-080924.jpg

It’s HUGE on him.

And here it is on him all snug and tight at two weeks.

20120404-081003.jpg

I know it’s ridiculous, but I want to send a picture to that nurse and tell her when she comes back from having her own kid she really needs to work on her bedside manor.

I would like to believe that had I not had a giant cut in my abdomen I would have pounced her and shown her.

But probably not.

Leave a Reply

