we.really.like.each.other

Reeve,

tonight could be our last Friday night as just Kirk & Jessie. And I am wishing I had the energy to do something really special or romantic or meaningful…

but…

after an eventful morning with a pedicure (by an OCD Asian who spoke not ONE word of English and took fooooorrrrevvverrrr)…

and a painful bikini wax (where Reeve was going ‘What the HELL!?!?!  There is an attack on my home….owwwwwww!!!!!’)

and a doctor’s appointment where my blood pressure had dropped and I was told to “just be patient”

I AM POOPED!!!!

but that’s okay!

Maybe a movie? Or dinner somewhere? I know one thing, a glass of red wine is in my future.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~  ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

on another note, here are a few of the images from the Maternity Shoot we did 2 weeks ago (37 weeks) with Kirk. At first, I didn’t really want any pictures of Kirk and me together. I couldn’t imagine what we would do with them and it would just feel *awkward,* but as my pregnancy has neared it’s end, I have felt this very strong need to remember how gentle and kind Kirk has been to me, baby and belly.

hello?!?!?  Check out Kirk…he’s looking GOOD these days and I am just BIG!

This is my favorite!

partly, b/c I am laughing at Kirk, but mostly b/c those are pre-pregnancy (actually honeymoon) jeans that are buttoned!!!  Though they were a little snug, this was the week I noticed my legs swelling and they give me hope that I will be able to wear something other than Maxi Dresses and leggings when Reeve is here.

Now listen, before you see this next picture of me, PLEASE know that I know I am not Jessica Simpson or Demi Moore or any other celebrity who has posed naked on a magazine cover…

but….also, let me tell you that I am NOT airbrushed in this picture like Ms. Simpson above.  You can’t tell me her belly button looks that good and I am pretty dang sure her books have been reduced…cuz, for real….look at her in REAL life.

don’t get me wrong, I KNOW she is beautiful…I know she has flawless skin and gorgeous hair and all, but you CANNOT tell me that the Elle magazine cover was taken anywhere in her 3rd trimester.

Now, scroll down slowly b/c you are about to see me pretty nude.

and i don’t care.

i look good

for being as pregnant as I am

my belly isn’t too big and i don’t love my hair

but it’s real

i popped the curves on the picture a little and removed a line that my uber-tight bra had left,

but there is NO liquifying or cutting/pasting in the action below.

and the reason I love it the most?

you can see my belly button popped out just a tiny little bit. AND…if you look at my booty, you can see it’s SUPER white from the remaining Miami Babymoon tan….that makes me giggle! 🙂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~

so, that’s it for today.

I have nothing special to say and nothing miraculous to write about, but for now, it looks like Reeve is going to stay warm and cozy in my belly for at least another day which is kind of him…I would like one more whole weekend to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

