10.questions

1. If money, schooling or time was no obstacle, what career would you choose?

Design of some sort. I haven’t exactly narrowed it down to exactly what I would do, but I know in my heart that I was meant to create. Sometimes I think “could a person make a living creating Stationary?” b/c I LOVE stationary….I love curtains that are creative and have amazing detail. I love a an amazing book cover. I could be the person who names fingernail polishes or paint colors….I just know I missed my calling majoring in Journalism when, in my heart, I was meant to do something visual.
2. What’s the one thing you look forward to every day?

That moment I hear the garage door opening, Kirk’s car door slamming shut and the door into the house opening. I never tire of of it, I tell you. The first thing he says is, “Hi, Monk” and we hug and ask about each others’ day and then I know it’s time to unwind and relax and we will fall into our routine. Night after night we pretty much do the same thing (and I know that will change soon with Reeve’s arrival) but for now  5:30-ish is my happiest time of the day.
3. What is your number one, all-time, favorite blog?

PerezHilton or Pinterest or Facbook. These are just all pretty much distractions when my mind needs to check out or re-evaluate.
4. Biggest online pet peeve?

When I am on Facebook and see that someone is online and I Message them and they don’t message me back. Because, it’s like, I know you are on there…or did you walk away and leave your page up or what? Where did you go? Why aren’t you answering? Come back…I have something good to say…
5. What is your all-time favorite book?

That’s hard….for some reason the first thing that came to mind was “Where the Sidewalk Ends” by Shel Silverstein. I can’t really quote any of the poems, but I remember growing up and checking the book out of the library year after year.
6. What would your “last meal” be?

Nachos and sushi…yep, you read that right. I would make the perfect combination of queso dip and soggy chips with a Spicy Tuna back….you know, you shouldn’t ask a pregnant woman this b/c then my mind went, “WAIT!!!!! You can’t forget country gravy!  You HAVE to have some peppery country gravy in there somewhere….” sooooo, possibly some chicken fried chicken as well which then means I am gonna need a gallon of French Silk Ice Cream to settle the heartburn.
7. Do you believe in love at first site?

Though I haven’t experienced it, I DO believe in it. I think it’s romantic and beautiful and powerful and I know it’s possible b/c when I see Reeve’s face for the first time I will be able to tell you all about how it feels to fall in love at first site.
8. What would your ideal Sunday morning consist of?

Strawberry crepes, coffee, kissing on my baby’s cheeks in bed, a clean dog, a husband who smells soapy and who rubs my feet, then a quick impromptu hike before it gets too hot and then settling into a Colorado afternoon with a great book and good music on.
9. Why do you blog?

It’s a release, but also a reminder. I haven’t shared this blog with anyone other than my best friend, Whitney, yet so truly this blog is all for ME….but someday I will read back through it so grateful that it was here on the day I found out I was pregnant or spent time in the ER or named my son or delivered him so I can remember the way i was feeling.
10. If you had to choose one color to wear forever, what would you pick?

That’s hard b/c I actually think about this ALL of the time. Have you ever seen the movie or read the book “White Oleander?” The murderous mother only wears white….and I just think that is SO romantic. I love a good white/cream shirt or sweater or blouse, it makes you feel so crisp and so tailored or whimsical….but then again, if I could gather a whole wardrobe of the perfect aqua-colored clothing, I would do that as well.

Leave a Reply

