two.songs.i.am.diggin

so, i just can’t seem to get enough of this song. Let me preface this post with the following disclaimer:

I DO NOT THINK MILEY CYRUS IS A TALENTED SINGER….

so, how is it, you ask, that I can love this version of this Bob Dylan song?

The answer is…well, I don’t know. Part of it is the video. Part of it is that it doesn’t sound like her. Part of it could be that THIS is the type of music I think she should be singing from now on. Part of it is hormones (pregnant)…a lot of it might be her hair.

Damn, that girl has good extensions.

You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go is a Bob Dylan song that has always just touched my heart. He knows she’s leaving. He’s preparing for the pain….He already knows he’s gonna look for her everywhere. I get that.

I’ve seen love go by my door
It’s never been this close before
Never been so easy or so slow
Been shooting in the dark too long
When somethin’s not right it’s wrong
Yer gonna make me lonesome when you go

Dragon clouds so high above
I’ve only known careless love
It’s always hit me from below
This time around it’s more correct
Right on target, so direct
Yer gonna make me lonesome when you go

Seriously? It’s such a beautiful song.

This line gets me too. 

Situations have ended sad
Relationships have all been bad

Anyway, I know she sucks and is a brat and can’t act and all that other stuff, but just letting you know that this is the song lately that’s stuck in my head.

God, what would I do without music?

Leave a Reply

