alien.baby

Last night at Barton & Miranda’s (they cooked us a yummy Spanish tapa dinner then took us to see the pretty lights at the Botanic Gardens) I felt an alien in my belly.

I felt MORE than a kick or a shuffle or whatever it is that Reeve has been doing in there for the past few weeks….it was like I could feel a butt and an elbow and a hand all at once. It took me by complete surprise and I gasped in mid-conversation and fell even more in love with you than I already was. I am doomed when you get here b/c I know my heart is going to swell even larger for you than it already has and I don’t even know how that’s possible. It’s like The Grinch that Stole Christmas. His heart swelled to three times it’s normal size when he first felt love.

Leave a Reply

