nesting

All I can seem to think about right now are paint colors, Fall wreathes (which is weird), picture frames in the hallway, pillows and making Pumpkin crafts with the little neighbor girl, emily.

What is going on?

Wreathes aren’t even something I care about, but I saw this one on a website and now I want it.

i just don’t want to have to make it. I want to buy it. And in a different color.

and black picture frames with white mattes. Can’t stop obsessing over them.

i really like the the thick and thin black and white frames. I like the varying mat sizes.

I like the idea of framing our wedding vows, the crossword puzzle Kirk gave me, our first sonogram, photo booth strips, poems he has written me, Italy pictures, concert posters….just our little “love notes”

I am positive this is nesting b/c, in my mind, these things will make our home *complete* for when baby gets here.

As if the baby will care.

Also, I am currently obsessed with the perfect shade of aqua/teal/turquoise for our dining room. There isn’t a lot of natural light in there and our 18-bulb chandelier puts out some pretty sexy light, so it needs to be JUST right. Couple that with the crazy collection of Italian photographs and it should be, oh i don’t know….miserably hard.

I was super motivated to go to the hardware store to pick up the samples I loved, only to get them home and find out that they are WAY too dark for that room.

I had originally liked Deep Ocean and Ash Blue but after putting those in the room, I know I need to go with a more green tone that is in the bottom two rows….sigh….

I know, right? Don’t I have big things on my plate?

On a side note, I have discovered why pregnant women sleep with a full body pillow. Man it feels good to swing that leg up on that pillow….

also, today my cravings include Lifesavers and buttercream frosting. Not sure where I can walk to in order to get both at once, but a Wendy’s oreo frosty might just do the trick.

 

Leave a Reply

